Skip to main content

DEXIOS Information Hub

Configuring user roles & permissions
  • Under user management Find instructions for adding new users and user roles.

  • To edit an existing user role, click on the desired role - this opens the editing window.

  • Under “Views and Features”, you can either assign or remove the “View” and “Edit” permission types to the user role for a number of functions by clicking on the respective box.

  • The functions already mentioned & where they are subordinate can be found in the table below.

Table 1. Categorization of features

Umbrella term

Features

access

IDs, blacklist, mass deletion, mass processing, mass operation, companies, control profiles, email access, employee groups, employee authorization, my authorizations, offline components, person configuration, qualification, terminal definition, terminal groups, time profile groups

Alarm

alarm configuration, alarm scenarios, configuration, employees

ID prints

ID print, ID print layout

Mobile

Active

People

ID printing, basic personal data, personal documents, personal employee groups, personal authorizations, personal qualifications, replacement cards

reports

Alarm scenario report, audit logging, access bookings, time bookings, evaluation of attendance, GDPR person report, GDPR user report, reports

settings

Administrative units, public holidays, holiday configuration, source systems, data protection, booking types, general settings, internationalization, import, jobs, license, works, properties, role management, SAP import settings, user management, workflow

Zeit

Absence, booking overview, person report, time configuration, web terminal, workflow

visitors

Companies, configuration, create visitors, visit list, register visitors, visitors

Workflow

workflow operations, workflow requests



Tip

Under the “Data Objects” tab, you can also assign the “View” or “Edit” authorization types within the various resource types. This gives you more leeway and can grant specific authorizations.

For example: person group 1 can edit, person group 2 can only view & person group 3 has no permission.

You can do this for the following types of resources:

administrative unit, event, configuration, source system, company, person field, person group, transaction type, location, role, time model, device, device group, user, workflow, alarm zone